Are Cashews Gluten Free : Here are The Facts You Must Know!

Are cashews gluten free ? before you get the answer and we discuss deeper whether or not cashews are gluten free, it is indeed best for us to know about the cashew itself and what benefits that it brings to our body.

  1. What are the benefits of cashews?

Cashews are also popularly known for its cashew nut. The bright red color that cashews have along with the green colored of its cashew nuts in the bottom make this fruit become easily noticed. The taste of this fruit is not really sweet and a little bit sour. However, there are many people, especially kids, choose this fruit as their favorite fruit.

Not only popularly known for cashew nut, cashews are also well known for its benefits for the body’s health. This fruit contains quite many calories, phosphor, calcium, water, vitamin A, vitamin C, iron, carbohydrate, fats, and protein. All of these contents make cashews worth to consume. Here are the lists of benefits of cashews for your body’s health.

  1. Are cashew nuts gluten free?

Before we get the answer about cashews are they gluten free, how much do you know about gluten? Actually, gluten itself is not a special nutrition. Half of the seed foods with vitamin and mineral contain gluten. For those of you who haven’t known much about gluten, it is a kind of protein contained in regular wheat, triticale wheat, and barley.

If you see snacks or other kinds of food that has “gluten-free” mentioned on the package means that the product has gluten-free. Gluten-free foods are aimed at those who have celiac diseases or those who are intolerant towards gluten. Thus, how about eating the foods with gluten free, while you are not suffering from those two diseases? For those of you who do not have celiac disease nor gluten intolerance, in fact, consuming foods with gluten free will not give you any additional benefits compared to eating foods with gluten.

According to the latest scientific journal published, food that contains solid seeds has more benefits to lower the risk of having heart disease and diabetes. Some of the foods that contain gluten are including wheat, cereal, pasta, bread. Salad sauce, black wheat, several types of beers, oat that doesn’t have gluten-free information on the package and barley.

So, are cashews nuts gluten free? cashew nuts are naturally gluten free. However, it can not be denied that during the process, this natural content would be mixed with other contents, means that the food is very potential to have gluten substances added.

Therefore, the safest way for you when you want to start cashews gluten free diet program, then the first thing you must do is by buying the cashews related product food that has gluten free label on the package. This step is for you to make sure are cashews nuts gluten free or not, even though the main ingredients are actually gluten free, that further helps you to get along your gluten free diet runs well.